Our People

OUR Staff and Volunteers

Abann K.A Yor


Ashleigh Ali-Aziz

Youth Development

Gatluak Chuol

Community Outreach Coordinator

Asya Mohamed Abeid

Driving Program and Office Coordinator

Nando Azevedo


Stewart Devitt

External Facilitator / Skills Developer

Helen Te Hira

External Facilitator /

OUR Governance Board

The Aotearoa Resettled Community Coalition (ARCC) is an umbrella body for 20 member organisations that represent resettled people and communities. It focuses on advocacy and leadership to provide better outcomes for migrants selected under the United Nations quota refugees, asylum seekers and family reunification, and their families and communities. It encourages enhanced awareness and working together.It provides information, and advocates improved service delivery.

ARCC is governed by a nine member Board and management with extensive experience within the sector. ARCC is a refugee-led organisation and that reflects in the board compostion, 60% of the board members are from refugee backgrounds with skills while 40% are skilled experts who can contribute to the organisation. The same principle applies to the staff and management. The board is concerned with ensuring the overall direction, effectiveness, supervision and accountability of the organisation. It makes sure that ARCC complies with laws and regulations and that the organisation is well run and efficient and makes a difference within the resettlement sector and is advancing its objectives.

Sirpa Gunn


Jean-Pierre Karabadogomba


Emily Oakley


Jessica Smith

Vice Chair

Dr Louise Humpage

Board Member

Dr Elfadil Sable

Board Member

Fariba Motlagh

Board Member

Fariba Motlagh

Board Member